top of page

Make your own Christmas Ornaments

Hello everyone! Welcome to my new website/blog, I hope you enjoy it as much as I have been making it. Enough of that jibber jabber, Christmas is coming up! Right about now is when I see people either tagging there Christmas trees, or bringing them home already. I found myself thinking throughout the day yesterday, "Wouldn't it be cute if I could make my own ornaments, either to give to my family or to hang on the tree?" So, after I got home from school I headed straight to the computer and found this cool way to make your own ornaments. After I stared at mine for awhile, I decided this is what I should write about for my next blog, so here I am. Below is how I made my ornaments, you could find a whole bunch of ways I assume, but at the end of the post is the URL to the wesite where I found these cute crafty things. *ATTENTION* if you make an ornament, take a picture and post it on Instagram tagging me or tweet me on twitter. What you will need: - 1 cup of flour - 1/4 cup of salt - 7 tbsp of water - cookie cutters (of your choice) - 1 drinking straw - craft paint - ribbon Directions: Preheat the oven to 300 degree's Fahrenheit (That is also 150 degree's Celsius) Mix the flour, salt, and water together in a bowl. Knead the mixture for 15 miuntes. Roll out the dough, so it is no more than 1/4 of an inch thick. Then, use your cookie cutters to cut out whichever type of shape you would like. Use the straw to poke a hole through the top of your ornament. Place all of your ornaments on to a baking sheet and stick it in the oven. Cook them for 40-45 minutes, or untill golden brown. Wait for them to cool then paint them however you deicde. Thread the ribbon through the whole at the top and you are done! These are really cute to hang around your tree or around your house. I hope this first blog post was a good one. See you next time, bye! Kayla xx


bottom of page